
State of Ohio 

Application For Registration Of Ohio-Foaled Thoroughbred 
Incomplete or illegible applications will be returned.  Applicable Fee Must Accompany Application. 

  
   FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

  OSRC  NUMBER    _______________________ 
CHECKS 
PAYABLE TO: 

Ohio State Racing Commission 
77 S. High St. -- 18th Floor 
Columbus, OH  43215-6108 

 
Owner Social Security Number (Fed. Tax ID if Corporation/Partnership) 

Address (Street or Post Box, City, State & ZIP) 

Telephone Number E-mail Address 

 
Name of Foal (If unnamed, so state) Jockey Club Certificate Number 

Color Sex Date of Foaling 

Sire of Foal Dam of Foal Dam’s OSRC # 

Owner of Dam Sire of Dam Date broodmare entered the state of Ohio 

Broodmare remained continuously in Ohio until the horse foaled at (location) 

Name of Farm/Stable Owner of Farm/Stable 

Address of Farm (City, County, State and ZIP) 

 
List All Breeders. Breeders Must Agree With Broodmare Application/Transfer. 

 
Breeder Social Security Number (Fed. Tax ID if Corporation/Partnership) 

Address (Street or Post Box) 

Address (City, State & ZIP) Breeders License Number 

Telephone Number E-mail Address 
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Breeder Social Security Number (Fed. Tax ID if Corporation/Partnership) 

Address (Street or Post Box) 

Address (City, State & ZIP) Breeders License Number 

Telephone Number E-mail Address 

 
Breeder Social Security Number (Fed. Tax ID if Corporation/Partnership) 

Address (Street or Post Box) 

Address (City, State & ZIP) Breeders License Number 

Telephone Number E-mail Address 

 
Markings of Foal: 

 

 

 
 The applicant certifies the breeder, the broodmare, the stallion, the location and date the foal was dropped, and the name, Jockey Club 

Certificate Number, color and sex of the foal are as indicated on the Jockey Club Certificate, if known, for said foal.  The applicant further 

certifies the present owner of this foal is as indicated on the face of the Jockey Club Certificate or on the Transfer of Ownership duly executed 

on the back of the Jockey Club Certificate, and the stallion and mare fill all the requirements of Section 3769.083 (A)(2) of the Ohio Revised 

Code pertaining to Ohio-Foaled Thoroughbred Horses. I understand I may be subject to fines up to $10,000 for having incorrect 

information on this application.  
STATE OF OHIO 

COUNTY OF _________________________, SS 
 
SWORN TO BEFORE ME THIS   
   

  
 

Signature of Owner 

   

   
 

Notary Public  
 

Date 
 
NOTICE:  The issuance of an Accredited Ohio Thoroughbred Horse Certificate for this foal is contingent on the fulfillment 
of requirements for eligibility as set forth in the Ohio Revised Code and Rules and Regulations adopted by the OSRC. 
 

Registration Fees & Deadlines 
New Stallion ............................... $100 Before Covering of First Broodmare 

Stallion Renewal .................................................. $25 Prior to January 31 

New Broodmare ....................................... $100 July 31 (Year of Breeding) 

Mares Bred Report ................................................... No Fee (October 15) 

Accredited Ohio Foal ..................................................... $25 (October 15) 

Ohio Foaled ................................................................. $25 (October 15) 
 

Retroactive Registration Fees 
Weanlings .................................. October 16 through December 31 ▬ $75 

Yearlings .................................... January 1 through December 31 ▬ $150 

2-Year-Olds ................................. January 1 through December 31 ▬ $300 

3-Year-Olds and up .................. January 1 through December 31 ▬ $2,500  


